Sancta Maria International School
Cambridge Assessment International Education
Sancta Maria International School
  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Life at Sancta Maria
  4. /
  5. Academic Curriculum

Academic Curriculum

As a Cambridge International school, we offer the Cambridge curriculum right from Nursery and use it all the way till Grade 12. We use Progression Tests annually and offer Cambridge Primary and Lower Secondary Checkpoints at the end of Grade 5 and Grade 8 respectively. At the end of Grade 10, students write the IGCSE examinations and at the end of Grade 11 and 12, they appear for Cambridge International AS and A Levels respectively. Offering all 5 stages of the Cambridge curriculum – Early Years, Primary, Lower Secondary, Upper Secondary and Advanced enables smooth progression for learners from one stage to the next, and provides consistency of pedagogical and assessment approaches.